Student Spotlight

Rasa Rafie, OMS II

Class of 2022

  • Hometown: San Diego, California
  • Undergraduate Studies: Bachelor of Science degree in Cell Molecular Biology (Graduate Studies: Master of Science degree in Global Medicine)
  • Clubs and Activities: Lead Peer Mentor, Member of the Global Medicine Track, Member of the Days of Diversity Committee

Why did you choose RVUCOM? Feeling a sense of community in my medical school was really important to me. I attended a Meet and...
Read More

Faculty Spotlight

Mark Wardle, DO, FAAFP

Director of Medical Spanish Elective on the Southern Utah Campus
Co-Director of the Global Medicine Track on the Southern Utah Campus
Assistant Professor of Primary Care Medicine

  • Hometown: Tracy, California
  • Undergraduate Studies: Zoology and Pre-Med at Brigham Young University
  • Graduate Studies: Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine in California; Family Medicine Residency in Utah Valley; and Rural Medicine and Faculty Development Fellowship.

What classes do you teach? I teach in both years of Primary Care Medicine, am the Director of the...
Read More

Administrative Departments

RVU_orgchart.jpg


 

Admissions | Clinical Education | Facilities and Grounds | Finance | Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI | Human Resources | Information Services | Marketing | Office of Testing | Office of the President | Planning and Assessment | Safety and Security | Student Affairs | Student Financial Services |

Admissions



Julie K. Rosenthal, MS

Vice President of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Vice President of External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-108


Cassidy Chambers, MPA

Assistant Director
Department of Admissions

cchambers@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2894
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-104


Sandy Hiltman

Coordinator
Office of Admissions

shiltman@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2477
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101


Katy Hunsberger

Associate Director
Department of Admissions

khunsberger@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2803
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-106


Whitney L. Johnson, MA

Assistant Director
Department of Admissions – RVUCOM-SU Campus

wjohnson@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1237
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-140


Maye Aquino-Turkington

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions

mturkington@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1270
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Admissions Suite


Cyndi Windecker

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions

cwindecker@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2422
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101


Fallon Stone

Administrative Assistant
Department of Admissions

fstone@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2849
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101

 

Clinical Education •  (720) 874-2487


Stephen J. Miller, DO, MPH, FACOFP

Associate Dean of Clinical Education
Department of Clinical Education

smiller@rvu.edu • (435) 233-9512
RVUCOM-SU Campus • MOB-201

 


Duane T. Brandau, DO, PhD

Assistant Dean of Clinical Education and Research
Department of Clinical Education

Professor of Molecular Medicine
Department of Biomedical Sciences

dbrandau@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2802
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-05


Ashlee Bishop

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

abishop@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1262
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-200

 


Jo Brogus

Senior CME Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

Coordinator for Rural and Wilderness Medicine Track
Department of Tracks and Special Programs

jbrogus@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2416
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-11


Daniel Chappell, DO

Regional Director for Northern Utah Region
Department of Clinical Education

dchappelle@rvu.edu
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-201

 


Jamie Covington

Jaime Covington

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

jcovington@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2487
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-04


Bruce Davey

Regional Director for Southern Utah Region
Department of Clinical Education

bdavey@rvu.edu
RVUCOM-SU Campus


Natalie Giannini, MSOL

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

ngiannini@rvu.edu • (720) 795-9730
RVU-CO Campus • FE-09

 


Susan Hampton

Preceptor Staff Services
Department of Clinical Education

shampton@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2845
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-10


Dawnett Hann

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

dhann@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1245
RVUCOM-SU Campus


Terry Hudgins, EdD

Curriculum Manager
Department of Clinical Education

thudgins@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2826
RVU-CO Campus • FE-06

 


Kristin Kelley-Gomez

4th Year Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

kkelley-gomez@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2824
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-11


Amie Koenig

Lead Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

akoenig@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2488
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-07


Brian Leary

Manager
Department of Clinical Education

bleary@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2838
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-08


Cathy Schreiner

Clinical Data Analyst
Department of Clinical Education

cschreiner@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2463
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-09


Kay Stasinos

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

kstasinos@rvu.edu • (435) 233-9511
RVUCOM-SU Campus • MOB-201

 


Susan Strickland

Clinical Data Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

sstrickland@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1278
RVUCOM-SU Campus • MOB-201


Jennifer Watson

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

jwatson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2405
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-03


Jacqulyn Miller

Administrative Assistant
Department of Clinical Education

jmiller@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2419
RVU-CO Campus • FE-01

 

Facilities and Grounds •  (720) 874-2485


Gary Pippin

Director
Department of Facilities and Grounds

gpippin@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2434
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240


Robert B. Barrett

Assistant Director
Department of Facilities

rbarrett@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1260
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Shipping and Receiving

 


John Coulter

Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

jcoulter@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1271
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Shipping and Receiving


Andrew Flood

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

aflood@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2862
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240


Hannah Golesh

Print Center Administrator
Department of Facilities and Grounds

hgolesh@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2459
RVUCOM-CO Campus • L-105


Rick Hann

Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

rhann@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1251
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-165

 


Dennis Meidal

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

dmeidal@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2485
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240

Finance  •  (720) 875-2830


Kristine Jenkins

Director of Campus Operations
Department of Finance

kjenkins@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1279
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-153


Susan Chenoweth

Susan Chenoweth

Staff Accountant
Department of Finance

schenoweth@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2403
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101

 


David Irons, CPA

Controller
Department of Finance

dirons@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2486
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-105


Trisha Jordan

Accounting Clerk
Department of Finance

tjordan@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1288
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Dean’s Suite

 


Rebecca Lucero

Accounts Payable Clerk II
Department of Finance

rlucero@rvu.edu • (720) 795-9729
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Suite A


Jessica Mess

Staff Accountant
Department of Finance

jmess@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2446
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101


Holly Swierenga

Assistant Controller
Department of Finance

hswierenga@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2489
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-109


Wayne Welkenback

Purchasing Coordinator
Department of Finance

wwelkenback@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2457
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240


Cindy Johnson

Executive Administrative Assistant to the CFO/COO
Department of Finance

cjohnson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2830
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101

Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI  •  (720) 875-2850


David Mohlman, DO, FACOI

Director of Medical Education at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

Part-Time Internal Medicine Staff Physician
Rocky Vista Health Center

dmohlman@rvu.edu • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Lisa K. Gieseke, DO

Associate Program Director of Family Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

lgieseke@rvu.edu
Sky Ridge Medical Center


Greg Hicks, MD

Director of Internal Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

ghicks@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3357
Sky Ridge Medical Center


William Cairney, PhD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

wcairney@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2484
RVUCOM-CO Campus • D-118


Brittany George

Program Coordinator for ONMM2 and Psychiatry Residency Programs
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

bgeorge@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2476 • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Shakib Hassan, MD

Transitional Year Residency Program Director at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

shassan@rvu.edu •  Sky Ridge Medical Center


Justine Holck

Program Coordinator for Internal Medicine Residency Program
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

jholck@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3364 • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Naveed Ismail, MD

Program Director, Surgery Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

nismail@rvu.edu • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Jackie Lentell

Program Coordinator for General Surgery Residency Program
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

jlentell@rvu.edu • (720) 795-9731 • Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


Kenneth A. Ramey, DO, FACOFP

Program Director of the ONMM2 Residency Program
OMM Clerkship Director
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

Osteopathic-Focused Track Director
Dept of Tracks and Special Programs

Associate Professor of Osteopathic Principles and Practice
Department of Specialty Medicine

Staff Physician
Rocky Vista Health Center

kramey@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2421
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FA-06


Carrie Nealon

Program Coordinator for Neurology and Transitional Year Residency Programs
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

cnealon@rvu.edu
Sky Ridge Medical Center


Sipa Patel, DO

Associate Program Director for Family Medicine Residency Program
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

spatel@rvu.edu •  Sky Ridge Medical Center


Robert Root

Program Coordinator for Neurology Residency Program
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

rroot@rvu.edu • Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


Juliana Starzyk

Program Coordinator for Family Medicine Residency Program
Department of Graduate Medical Education and CMEE

jstarzyk@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2411 • Sky Ridge Medical Center

 

Human Resources  •  (720) 874-2430


Jerry Armstrong

Jerry Armstrong

Vice President of Human Resources
Department of Human Resources

jarmstrong@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2475
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-105


Patty Gordon

Manager
Department of Human Resources

pgordon@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2400
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-102


Kristin Shute

Human Resources Partner
Department of Human Resources

kwagner@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1273
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-242

 


Terri Wilson

Administrative Assistant
Department of Human Resources

twilson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2839
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-100

 

Information Services  •  (720) 875-2840


Brad Ellis

Manager
Department of Information Services

bellis@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2844
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-102


Jeff Adams

Information Technology Systems Engineer
Department of Information Services

jadams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2840
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-106


Stephanie Colton

Junior Database Administrator
Department of Information Services

scolton@rvu.edu •  (720) 795-9727
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Third Floor

 


Mike Crockett

AV and Help Desk Technician
Department of Information Services

mcrockett@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1259
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-152


John Mathewson

Information Technology Database Administrator
Jenzabar Administrator and Developer
Department of Information Services

jmathewson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2820
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Pod C


Rick Simmons

Information Technology Supervisor
Department of Information Services – RVUCOM-SU Campus

rsimmons@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1258
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-152


Joseph Spolarich

AV Technician
Department of Information Services

jspolarich@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2440
RVUCOM-CO Campus • AV Room 231

 


Rachel Sundwall

Jenzabar Administrator
Department of Information Services

rsundwall@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2805
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Third Floor

 


Scott Westergard

Help Desk and Systems Administrator
Department of Information Services

swestergard@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1305
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-152

Marketing  •  (720) 874-2459


Julie K. Rosenthal, MS

Vice President of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Vice President of External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-108


Kristen Kaiser, MA

Assistant Manager
Department of Marketing

kkaiser@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1274
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C142

 


Catherine Lewis Saenz

Communications Coordinator
Department of Marketing

clewissaenz@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2853
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101

 


Gina Marzulla

Gina Marzulla

Marketing Coordinator
Department of Marketing

gmarzulla@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2467
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101


Kelli Petersen

Manager
Department of Marketing

kpetersen@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2415
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-107


Erica Whatley

Assistant Director of Special Events and External Relations
Department of Marketing

ewhatley@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2407
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-103

Office of Testing  •  (720) 874-2425


Patty Kellison

Director
Office of Testing

pkellison@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2865
RVUCOM-CO Campus • P-116


Melissa Davidson

Coordinator
Office of Testing

mdavidson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2425
RVUCOM-CO Campus • P-117


Carol Wagner

Assistant Director
Office of Testing

cwagner@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1284
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-221

 


Beth Irvin

Administrative Assistant
Office of Testing

eirvin@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2461
RVUCOM-CO • P-104

 


Mackenzie Carter

Administrative Assistant
Office of Testing

mcarter1@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1256
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-223

 

Office of the President  •  (720) 874-2468


Clinton E. Adams, DO, FACHE

President and Chief Executive Officer
Office of the President

president@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2879
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-106


Michele Sobczyk

Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President

msobczyk@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2491
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-101

Planning and Assessment  •  (720) 874-2468


Jennifer L. Williams, PhD

Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Department of Planning and Assessment

jlwilliams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2809
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-105


Laura Dement, MA Ed

Title IX Coordinator and Compliance Specialist
Department of Planning and Assessment

ldement@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2481
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-104

Safety and Security  •  (720) 875-2892


Andrew Stevens

Manager of Public Safety and Security
Clery Act Compliance Officer
Department of Safety and Security

astevens@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2482
RVUCOM-CO Campus  • 114


Anthony Bennett

Security Officer
Department of Safety and Security

abennett@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2892
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Office 114


Colby Berry

Security Officer
Department of Safety and Security

cberry@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2892
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Office 114


Christian Cordova

Security Officer
Department of Safety and Security

ccordova@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2892
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Office 114

 


Eric Hansen

Security Officer, Field Training Officer
Department of Safety and Security

ehasen@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2892
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Office 114


Chuck Leary

Security Officer
Department of Safety and Security

cleary@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2892
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Office 114


George Marsh

Security Officer, Front Desk Dispatcher
Department of Safety and Security

gmarsh@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2892
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Office 114


Terry Meyer

Manager of Public Safety and Security
Department of Safety and Security

tmeyer@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1256
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Office 153


John Villalva

Security Officer
Department of Safety and Security

jvillalva@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2892
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Office 114

Student Affairs  •  (720) 874-2407


Amy Schlueter, MPA

Associate Dean
Department of Student Affairs

aschlueter@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2483
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-05


Zeerak Haider, PhD

Director of Student Life
Department of Student Affairs

zhaider@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2471
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-02


Vie Van Noy, MS, TRT

Assistant Director
Department of Student Affairs

Assistant Director of Housing Operations
Department of Student Affairs

vvannoy@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1255
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-144


Kathy Killian-Harmon, LMFT

Mental Health and Wellness Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

kkharmon@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1257
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-125


Dave Paltza, MSOP

Registrar
Department of Student Affairs

dpaltza@rvu.edu • 720-874-2455
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-04

 


David Roos, EdD, MBA

Assistant Dean
Department of Student Affairs – RVUCOM-SU Campus

droos@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1252
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-170


Kade Rucker, LPC, MAC, NCC

Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

krucker@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2896
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-08


Trilce Ruiz, MA

Advisor
Department of Student Affairs

truiz@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2898
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-06


Judy J. Thornton, MA

Director of Educational Support
Department of Student Affairs

jthornton@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2857
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-07


Michael Tieman, MD, FACS

Chair Emeritus
Professor of Specialty Medicine

Department of Specialty Medicine

Director of Student Advisory Program
Department of Student Affairs

mtieman@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2414
RVUCOM-CO Campus  • FF-10


Dee Valdez

Student Records Coordinator
Department of Student Affairs

dvaldez@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2412
RVU-CO Campus • FF-01

 


Bryan Walker

Academic and Career Advisor
Department of Student Affairs

bwalker@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1286
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-144

 


Amy Maupin

Administrative Assistant
Department of Student Affairs

amaupin@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2466
RVU-CO Campus • FF-01

 


MaryAnn Maher

Administrative Assistant
Department of Student Affairs

mmaher@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1241
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-102A

 

Student Financial Services  •  (720) 874-2442


Francine C. Lata

Director
Department of Student Financial Services

flata@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2852
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-106


Sarah Chavez

Assistant Director of Student Financial Services and Compliance
Department of Student Financial Services

schavez@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2448
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-103


Andrew Fordham

Andrew Fordham

Financial Aid Counselor/Outreach Coordinator
Department of Student Financial Services

afordham@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2442
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101

 


Jacob Hanberg

Financial Aid Coordinator
Department of Student Financial Services

jhanberg@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1248
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-124