Student Spotlight

Kristin Lipe, MS, OMS-II

Class of 2021

  • Hometown: Denver, CO
  • Undergraduate Studies: University of Montana - Human Biological Sciences; Graduate studies: Master of Science in Biomedical Sciences (RVU)
  • Clubs and Activities: SGA Secretary, SOSA Treasurer, MSBS Peer Mentor, MSBS Tutor, and Tutor for 1st-year students; Clubs: Surgery, Ortho, NSIG, Emergency Medicine, Anesthesiology, Global Medicine;

Why did you choose RVUCOM? I worked at an office that has RVU students rotating through, so when I was looking to get my...
Read More

Faculty Spotlight

Jacquelyn Waller, PharmD, BCPS

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology, Director of Faculty Development

  • Hometown: Craig, CO
  • Graduate Studies: Doctor of Pharmacy (University of Montana); Postgraduate Pharmacy Residency (Sacred Heart Medical Center & Children's Hospital)

What class do you teach? Pharmacology in both the College of Osteopathic Medicine (COM) and Master of Science in...
Read More

Administrative Departments

RVU_orgchart.jpg


 

Admissions | Clinical Affairs | Facilities and Grounds | Finance | Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI | Human Resources | Information Services | Marketing | Office of Testing | Office of the President | Planning and Assessment | Registrar's Office | Safety and Security | Student Affairs | Student Financial Services |

Admissions


Julie Rosenthal, MS

Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Executive Director of Marketing and External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-108



Cassidy Chambers, MPA

Assistant Director
Department of Admissions

cchambers@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2894
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-104


Sandy Hiltman

Admissions Coordinator
Department of Admissions

shiltman@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2477
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101


Katy Hunsberger

Associate Director
Department of Admissions

khunsberger@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2803
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-106


Whitney Johnson, MA

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions – RVUCOM-SU Campus

wjohnson@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1237
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-140


Jennifer Orchard

Admissions Coordinator
Department of Admissions

jorchard@rvu.edu • (435) 222-4141
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C130


Cyndi Windecker

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions

cwindecker@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2422
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101


Melanie Mozey

Administrative Assistant
Department of Admissions and Marketing

mmozey@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2849
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101

 

Clinical Affairs  •  (720) 874-2487


Duane T. Brandau, DO, PhD

Assistant Dean of Clinical Education and Research
Department of Clinical Affairs

Professor of Molecular Medicine
Department of Biomedical Sciences

dbrandau@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2802
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-05


Ronald Blonder, DO, FACC, FACOI

Director of Medical Education and Research – Southern Colorado Region
Department of Clinical Affairs

Professor of Specialty Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

rblonder@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2402
RVUCOM-CO Campus


Jo Brogus

Senior CME Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

jbrogus@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2416
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-06


Bruce Davey

Regional Director for Clinical Affairs – Southern Utah Region
Department of Clinical Affairs

bdavey@rvu.edu
RVUCOM-SU Campus


Connie Dixon

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

cdixon@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1262
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-152


Susan Hampton

Preceptor Staff Services
Department of Clinical Affairs

shampton@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2845
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-10


Kristin Kelley-Gomez

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

kkelley-gomez@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2824
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-11


Amie Koenig

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

akoenig@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2488
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-04


Brian Leary

Clinical Affairs Manager
Department of Clinical Affairs

bleary@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2838
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-07


M. Scott Moore, DO

Regional Director for Clinical Affairs – North Utah Region
Department of Clinical Affairs

smoore@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1316
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-150

 


Cathy Schreiner

Clinical Data Analyst
Department of Clinical Affairs

cschreiner@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2463
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-09


Jennifer Watson

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

jwatson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2405
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-03


John Ziegler, MD

Regional Director for Clinical Affairs – Northern Region
Department of Clinical Affairs

jziegler@rvu.edu
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-150


Jamie Covington

Jaime Covington

Administrative Assistant
Department of Clinical Affairs

jcovington@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2487
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-100

Facilities and Grounds •  (720) 874-2485


Gary Pippin

Director
Department of Facilities and Grounds

gpippin@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2434
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240


Robert B. Barrett

Assistant Director of Facilities
Department of Facilities

rbarrett@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1260
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Shipping and Receiving

 


John Coulter

Facilities and Grounds Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

jcoulter@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1295
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Shipping and Receiving


Andrew Flood

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

aflood@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2862
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240


Hannah Golesh

Print Center Administrator
Department of Facilities and Grounds

hgolesh@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2459
RVUCOM-CO Campus • L-105


Dan Lund

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities

dlund@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1236
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Shipping and Receiving


Dennis Meidal

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

dmeidal@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2485
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240

Finance  •  (720) 875-2830


Peter Freytag

Chief Financial Officer
Chief Operating Officer

Department of Finance

pfreytag@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2443
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-107


Susan Chenoweth

Susan Chenoweth

Accounts Payable Clerk
Department of Finance

schenoweth@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2403
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101

 


David Irons, CPA

Director of Budgeting and Analysis
Department of Finance

dirons@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2486
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-110


Kristine Jenkins

Director of Campus Operations
Department of Finance

kjenkins@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1279
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-153


Trisha Jordan

Accounting Clerk
Department of Finance

tjordan@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1288
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Dean’s Suite

 


Stacey Korhonen, CPA

Controller
Department of Finance

skorhonen@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2438
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-105


Jessica Mess

Staff Accountant
Department of Finance

jmess@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2446
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101


Wayne Welkenback

Purchasing Coordinator
Department of Finance

wwelkenback@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2457
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240


Cindy Johnson

Executive Assistant to the CFO and COO
Department of Finance

cjohnson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2830
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101

Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI  •  (720) 875-2850


William Cairney, PhD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

wcairney@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2484
RVUCOM-CO Campus • D-118


Brittany George

Residency Program Coordinator, NMM+1 and Psychiatry
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

bgeorge@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2476 • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Shakib Hassan, MD

Transitional Year Residency Program Director at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

shassan@rvu.edu •  Sky Ridge Medical Center


Justine Holck

Residency Training Coordinator, Internal Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jholck@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3364 • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Greg Hicks, MD

Director of Internal Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

ghicks@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3357
Sky Ridge Medical Center


Naveed Ismail, MD

Program Director, Surgery Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

nismail@rvu.edu • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Linsey Kasper

Surgery Residency Program Coordinator
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

lkasper@rvu.edu •  Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


Kyle LaValley, MBA

Rocky Mountain OPTI Adminstrator
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

klavalley@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2822
RVUCOM-CO Campus • D-117


Carrie Nealon

Residency Program Coordinator, Neurology and Transitional Year
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

cnealon@rvu.edu
Sky Ridge Medical Center


Kenneth A. Ramey, DO, FACOFP

Program Director of the Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine/Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine + 1 Residency
OMM Clerkship Director
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Osteopathic-Focused Track Director
Tracks and Special Programs

Associate Professor of Osteopathic Principles and Practice
Department of Specialty Medicine

kramey@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2421
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FA-06


Sipa Patel

Associate Program Director, Family Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

spatel@rvu.edu •  Sky Ridge Medical Center


Juliana Starzyk

Program Coordinator, Family Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jstarzyk@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2411 • Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


Kathryn Vidlock, MD

Director of Family Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

kvidlock@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3361
Sky Ridge Medical Center


Jodie Wang

GME/OPTI Coordinator
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jwang@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2850
RVUCOM-CO Campus • D-101

Human Resources  •  (720) 874-2430


Jerry Armstrong

Jerry Armstrong

Director
Department of Human Resources

jarmstrong@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2475
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-105


Patty Gordon

Manager
Department of Human Resources

pgordon@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2400
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-102


Kelly Farr

Coordinator
Department of Human Resources

kfarr@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2430
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-100

Information Services  •  (720) 875-2840


Brad Ellis

Manager of Information Services
Department of Information Services

bellis@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2844
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-102


Jeff Adams

Information Technology Systems Engineer
Department of Information Services

jadams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2840
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-106


Mike Crockett

AV and Help Desk Technician
Department of Information Services

mcrockett@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1259
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-152


John Mathewson

Information Technology Database Administrator
Jenzabar Administrator and Developer
Department of Information Services

jmathewson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2820
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Pod C


Rick Simmons

IT System Engineer
Department of Information Services – RVUCOM-SU Campus

rsimmons@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1258
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-152


Brian Stover

Software Needs Analyst and End-User Relations
Department of Information Services

bstover@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2805
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Pod C


Scott Westergard

Help Desk and Systems Administrator
Department of Information Services

swestergard@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1305
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-152

Marketing  •  (720) 874-2459


Julie Rosenthal, MS

Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Executive Director of Marketing and External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-108


Kristen Kaiser

Assistant Marketing Manager
Department of Marketing

kkaiser@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1274
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C142

 


Gina Marzulla

Gina Marzulla

Marketing Coordinator
Department of Marketing

gmarzulla@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2467
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101


Kelli Petersen

Marketing Manager
Department of Marketing

kpetersen@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2415
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-107


Erica Whatley

Assistant Director of Event Planning and External Relations
Department of Marketing

ewhatley@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2407
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-103


Melanie Mozey

Administrative Assistant
Department of Admissions and Marketing

mmozey@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2849
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101

 

Office of Testing  •  (720) 874-2425


Patty Kellison

Director
Office of Testing

pkellison@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2865
RVUCOM-CO Campus • P-116


Melissa Davidson

Office of Testing Coordinator
Office of Testing

mdavidson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2425
RVUCOM-CO Campus • P-117


Susan Strickland

Office of Testing Coordinator
Office of Testing

sstrickland@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1278
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-221


Caroline Morris-Stahl

Caroline Morris

Administrative Assistant
Office of Testing

cmorris-stahl@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2461
RVUCOM-CO Campus • P-101

Office of the President  •  (720) 874-2468


Clinton E. Adams, DO, FACHE

President and Chief Executive Officer
Office of the President

president@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2879
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-106


Linda Terpenning

Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President

Administrative Assistant
Department of Planning and Assessment

lterpenning@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2468
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-101

Planning and Assessment  •  (720) 874-2468


Jennifer Williams, PhD

Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Department of Planning and Assessment

jlwilliams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2809
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-105


Laura Dement, MA Ed

Title IX Coordinator and Compliance Specialist
Department of Planning and Assessment

ldement@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2481
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-104


Linda Terpenning

Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President

Administrative Assistant
Department of Planning and Assessment

lterpenning@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2468
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-101

Registrar's Office  •  (720) 874-2466


Ashley Moran

Registrar
Office of the Registrar

amoran@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2455
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-04


Melanie Soard

Coordinator of Student Records
Office of the Registrar

msoard@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2466
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-03

Safety and Security  •  (720) 875-2892


Dan Havens

Director
Department of Safety and Security

dhavens@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2465
RVUCOM-CO Campus • 114


Terry Meyer

Security Supervisor
Department of Safety and Security

tmeyer@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1256
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Office 153


Andrew Stevens

Security Supervisor and Clery Act Compliance Coordinator
Department of Safety and Security

astevens@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2482
RVUCOM-CO Campus  • 114

Student Affairs  •  (720) 874-2407


Amy Schlueter, MPA

Associate Dean
Department of Student Affairs

aschlueter@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2483
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-05


Zeerak Haider, PhD

Director of Student Life
Department of Student Affairs

zhaider@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2471
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-02


Sherry S. Harward, MSL

Educational and Academic Support Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

sharward@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1269
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-145


Kathy Killian-Harmon

Mental Health and Wellness Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

kkharmon@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1271
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-125


David Roos, Ed.D., MBA

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
Department of Student Affairs – RVUCOM-SU Campus

droos@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1252
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-170


Kade Rucker, MAC, LPCC, NLC

Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

krucker@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2896
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-08


Trilce Ruiz, MA

Advisor
Department of Student Affairs

truiz@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2898
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-06


Judy Thornton

Director of Educational Support
Department of Student Affairs

jthornton@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2857
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-07


Vie Van Noy

Assistant Director of Student Affairs and Housing Operations
Department of Student Affairs – RVUCOM-SU Campus

vvannoy@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1255
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-144


Maye Aquino-Turkington

Administrative Assistant
Department of Student Affairs

mturkington@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1270
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Admissions Suite


Becky Schutt

Administrative Assistant
Department of Student Affairs

bschutt@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2412
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-101

Student Financial Services  •  (720) 874-2442


Fran Lata

Director of Student Financial Services
Department of Student Financial Services

flata@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2852
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-106


Sarah Chavez

Assistant Director of Student Financial Services and Compliance
Department of Student Financial Services

schavez@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2448
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-103


Andrew Fordham

Andrew Fordham

Financial Aid Counselor/Outreach Coordinator
Department of Student Financial Services

afordham@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2442
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101