Student Spotlight

Katie Rose-Borcherding, OMS II

Class of 2018

  • Hometown: Colorado Springs, CO
  • Undergraduate Studies: Physiology (Seattle Pacific University)
  • Clubs and Activities: Pediatrics Club, Osteopathic Club, and Global Medicine Honors Track

Why did you choose RVU? After my interview day at RVU, I knew that if I was accepted I would choose RVU over any other school....
Read More

Faculty Spotlight

Christopher Unrein, DO, FACOI, FACP, CMD

 

Professor of Internal Medicine, Chief Academic Officer of Rocky Mountain OPTI, Medical Director of Rocky Vista Health Center

  • Hometown: Denver, CO, born and raised - a rare find of a nearly extinct species: a native Coloradoan!
  • Undergraduate Studies: Bachelors of Arts in Biology (University of Colorado Denver)
  • Graduate Studies: Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine and Surgery; Internal Medicine residency at Mountainside Hospital (Montclair, NJ)

What class do you teach? I teach some cardiovascular disease and EKG interpretations, hepatitis and infectious diarrhea, genitourinary infections,...
Read More

Administrative Departments

RVU_orgchart.jpg


 

Admissions | Clinical Affairs | Facilities and Grounds | Finance | Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI | Human Resources | Information Services | Marketing | Office of the President | Planning and Assessment | Registrar's Office | Safety and Security | Student Affairs | Student Financial Services | Testing Center |

Admissions



Julie Rosenthal, MS

Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Executive Director of Marketing and External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804 • S-108


Cassidy Chambers, MPA

Assistant Director
Department of Admissions

cchambers@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2894 • S-104


Tommy Gugino, MA

Tommy Gugino

Admissions Coordinator
Department of Admissions – RVUCOM-SU Campus

Marketing Coordinator
Department of Marketing – RVUCOM-SU Campus

tgugino@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1241
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Sandy Hiltman

Admissions Coordinator
Department of Admissions

shiltman@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2477 • S-101


Katy Hunsberger

Associate Director
Department of Admissions

khunsberger@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2803 • S-106


Whitney Johnson, MA

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions – RVUCOM-SU Campus

wjohnson@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1237
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Cyndi Windecker

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions

cwindecker@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2422 • S-101


Melanie Mozey

Administrative Assistant
Department of Admissions and Marketing

mmozey@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2849 • S-101

 

Clinical Affairs  •  (720) 874-2487


Duane T. Brandau, DO, PhD

Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
Department of Clinical Affairs

Professor of Molecular Medicine
Department of Biomedical Sciences

Co-Director of the Physician Scientist Honors Track
Special Honors Tracks and Programs

dbrandau@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2802 • FE-05


Jo Brogus

Senior CME Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

jbrogus@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2416 • FE-06


Joel Dickerman, DO

Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs
Department of Clinical Affairs

jdickerman@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2419 • FE-08


Cathy Edwards

Clinical Data Analyst
Department of Clinical Affairs

cedwards@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2463 • FE-09


Kristin Kelley-Gomez

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

kkelley-gomez@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2824 • FE-11


Amie Koenig

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

akoenig@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2488 • FE-04


Brian Leary

Clinical Affairs Manager
Department of Clinical Affairs

bleary@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2838 • FE-07


Rose Powell

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

rpowell@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2826 • FE-02


Jennifer Watson

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

jwatson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2405 • FE-03


Joanie Douglas

Administrative Assistant
Department of Clinical Affairs

jdouglas@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2487 • FE-01

Facilities and Grounds •  (720) 874-2485


Gary Pippin

Director
Department of Facilities and Grounds

gpippin@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2434 • Rec 240


Andrew Flood

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

aflood@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2862 • Rec 240


Hannah Golesh

Print Center Administrator
Department of Facilities and Grounds

hgolesh@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2459 • L-105


Dennis Meidal

Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

dmeidal@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2485 • Rec 240

Finance  •  (720) 875-2830


Peter Freytag

Chief Financial Officer
Chief Operating Officer

Department of Finance

pfreytag@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2443 • A-107


Susan Chenoweth

Susan Chenoweth

Accounts Payable Clerk
Department of Finance

schenoweth@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2408 • A-101

 


David Irons, CPA

Director of Budgeting and Analysis
Department of Finance

dirons@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2486 • A-110


Stacey Korhonen, CPA

Controller
Department of Finance

skorhonen@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2438 • A-105


Jessica Mess

Staff Accountant
Department of Finance

jmess@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2446 • A-101


Wayne Welkenback

Purchasing Coordinator
Department of Finance

wwelkenback@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2457 • Rec 240


Nicole Witcher

Assistant Controller
Department of Finance

nwitcher@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2489 • A-109


Cindy Johnson

Executive Assistant to the CFO and COO
Department of Finance

cjohnson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2830 • A-101

Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI  •  (720) 875-2850


William Cairney, PhD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

wcairney@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2484 • D-118


Greg Hicks, MD

Director of Internal Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

ghicks@rvu.edu


Justine Holck

Residency Training Coordinator, Internal Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jholck@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3364 • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Kyle LaValley, MBA

Rocky Mountain OPTI Adminstrator
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

klavalley@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2822 • D-117


David Mohlman, DO, FACOI

Director of Medical Education, Internal Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

dmohlman@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3355
10099 RidgeGate Parkway, Conifer Building, Suite 120 • Lone Tree, CO 80124


Christopher Unrein, DO, FACOI, FACP, CMD

Chief Academic Officer for RMOPTI
Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Professor of Internal Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

Medical Director
Rocky Vista Health Center

cunrein@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2410 • FB-08


Toni Whatley

Program Coordinator, Surgery Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

twhatley@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2406 • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Jodie Wang

Administrative Assistant
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jwang@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2850 • D-101

Human Resources  •  (720) 874-2430


Jerry Armstrong

Jerry Armstrong

Director
Department of Human Resources

jarmstrong@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2475 • C-105


Patty Gordon

Manager
Department of Human Resources

pgordon@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2400 • C-102


Kelly Farr

Coordinator
Department of Human Resources

kfarr@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2430 • C-100

Information Services  •  (720) 875-2840


Brad Ellis

Manager of Information Services
Department of Information Services

bellis@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2844


Jeff Adams

Information Technology Systems Engineer
Department of Information Services

jadams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2840


Ryan Greenfield

AV and Help Desk Technician
Department of Information Services

rgreenfield@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2440 • Control Room


John Mathewson

Information Technology Database Administrator
Jenzabar Administrator and Developer
Department of Information Services

jmathewson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2820


Brian Stover

Software Needs Analyst and End-User Relations
Department of Information Services

bstover@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2805

Marketing  •  (720) 874-2459


Julie Rosenthal, MS

Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Executive Director of Marketing and External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804 • S-108


Tommy Gugino, MA

Tommy Gugino

Admissions Coordinator
Department of Admissions – RVUCOM-SU Campus

Marketing Coordinator
Department of Marketing – RVUCOM-SU Campus

tgugino@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1241
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Gina Marzulla

Gina Marzulla

Marketing Coordinator
Department of Marketing

gmarzulla@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2467 • S-101


Kelli Petersen

Marketing Manager
Department of Marketing

kpetersen@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2415 • S-107


Erica Whatley

Special Events and External Relations Specialist
Department of Marketing

ewhatley@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2407 • S-101


Melanie Mozey

Administrative Assistant
Department of Admissions and Marketing

mmozey@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2849 • S-101

 

Office of the President  •  (720) 874-2468


Clinton E. Adams, DO, FACHE

President and Chief Executive Officer
Office of the President

president@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2879 • PR-106


Linda Terpenning

Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President

Administrative Assistant
Department of Planning and Assessment

lterpenning@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2468 • PR-101

Planning and Assessment  •  (720) 874-2468


Jennifer Williams, PhD

Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Department of Planning and Assessment

jlwilliams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2809 • PR-105


Linda Terpenning

Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President

Administrative Assistant
Department of Planning and Assessment

lterpenning@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2468 • PR-101

Registrar's Office  •  (720) 874-2466


Ashley Moran

Registrar
Office of the Registrar

amoran@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2455 • FF-04


Melanie Soard

Coordinator of Student Records
Office of the Registrar

msoard@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2466 • FF-03

Safety and Security  •  (720) 875-2892


Dan Havens

Director
Department of Safety and Security

dhavens@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2465 • 114


Andrew Stevens

Security Supervisor
Department of Safety and Security

astevens@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2482 • 114

Student Affairs  •  (720) 874-2407


Laura Mohr, PhD

Director of Counseling Services
Department of Student Affairs

Asssociate Professor of Family Medicine
Department of Primary Care Medicine

lmohr@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2853 • FF-08


Amy Schlueter, MPA

Associate Dean
Department of Student Affairs

aschlueter@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2483 • FF-05


Christine Gray

Advisor
Department of Student Affairs

cgray@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2898 • FF-11


Zeerak Haider, PhD

Director of Student Life
Department of Student Affairs

zhaider@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2471 • FF-02


Judy Thornton

Director of Educational Support
Department of Student Affairs

jthornton@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2857 • FF-07


Becky Schutt

Administrative Assistant
Department of Student Affairs

bschutt@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2412 • FF-101

Student Financial Services  •  (720) 874-2442


Fran Lata

Director of Student Financial Services
Department of Student Financial Services

flata@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2852 • A-106


Sarah Chavez

Assistant Director of Student Financial Services and Compliance
Department of Student Financial Services

schavez@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2448 • A-103

Testing Center  •  (720) 874-2425


Patty Kellison

Director
Testing Center

pkellison@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2865 • P-116


Melissa Davidson

Testing Center Coordinator
Testing Center

mdavidson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2425 • P-117


Caroline Morris-Stahl

Caroline Morris-Stahl

Administrative Assistant
Testing Center

cmorris-stahl@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2461 • P-101