Student Spotlight

Kelli Tichy, OMS I

Class of 2021, RVUCOM-SU

  • Hometown: Denver, CO
  • Undergraduate Studies: Undergraduate: Biomedical Sciences Colorado State University; Graduate: Biomedical Sciences (University of Toledo)
  • Clubs and Activities: Women in Medicine Club and DOCARE International

Why did you choose RVU? In addition to the incredible reputation, RVU has a strong sense of community and student voice, which I think is...
Read More

Faculty Spotlight

Kenneth A. Ramey, DO, FACOFP

NMM +1 Residency Program Director; Osteopathic-Focused Track Program Director; OMM Clerkship Program Director; Associate Professor of Osteopathic Principles and Practices

  • Hometown: Lombard, IL
  • Undergraduate Studies: Cedarville College
  • Graduate Studies: Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine; additional training: Undergraduate OMM Teaching Fellowship, Family Medicine Residency, and Sports Medicine Fellowship

What class do you teach? Osteopathic Principles and Practice Why did you choose to teach at RVUCOM? We have...
Read More

Administrative Departments

RVU_orgchart.jpg


 

Admissions | Clinical Affairs | Facilities and Grounds | Finance | Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI | Human Resources | Information Services | Marketing | Office of Testing | Office of the President | Planning and Assessment | Registrar's Office | Safety and Security | Student Affairs | Student Financial Services |

Admissions



Julie Rosenthal, MS

Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Executive Director of Marketing and External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804 • S-108


Jenny Callahan

Admissions Coordinator
Department of Admissions – RVUCOM-SU Campus

jcallahan@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1241 • C-130
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Cassidy Chambers, MPA

Assistant Director
Department of Admissions

cchambers@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2894 • S-104


Sandy Hiltman

Admissions Coordinator
Department of Admissions

shiltman@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2477 • S-101


Katy Hunsberger

Associate Director
Department of Admissions

khunsberger@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2803 • S-106


Whitney Johnson, MA

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions – RVUCOM-SU Campus

wjohnson@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1237
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Cyndi Windecker

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions

cwindecker@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2422 • S-101


Melanie Mozey

Administrative Assistant
Department of Admissions and Marketing

mmozey@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2849 • S-101

 

Clinical Affairs  •  (720) 874-2487


Joel Dickerman, DO

Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
Department of Clinical Affairs

jdickerman@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2419 • FE-08


Duane T. Brandau, DO, PhD

Assistant Dean of Clinical Education and Research
Department of Clinical Affairs

Professor of Molecular Medicine
Department of Biomedical Sciences

dbrandau@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2802 • FE-05


Jo Brogus

Senior CME Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

jbrogus@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2416 • FE-06


Connie Dixon

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

cdixon@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1262 • C-152
255 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Cathy Edwards

Clinical Data Analyst
Department of Clinical Affairs

cedwards@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2463 • FE-09


Kristin Kelley-Gomez

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

kkelley-gomez@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2824 • FE-11


Amie Koenig

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

akoenig@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2488 • FE-04


Brian Leary

Clinical Affairs Manager
Department of Clinical Affairs

bleary@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2838 • FE-07


Kenneth A. Ramey, DO, FACOFP

Associate Professor of OPP
Department of Structural Medicine

Program Director of the Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine/Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine + 1 Residency
OMM Clerkship Director
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Osteopathic-Focused Track Director
Tracks and Special Programs

kramey@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2421 • FA-06


Jennifer Watson

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Affairs

jwatson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2405 • FE-03


Jamie Covington

Jamie Covington

Administrative Assistant
Department of Clinical Affairs

jcovington@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2487 • FE-100

Facilities and Grounds •  (720) 874-2485


Gary Pippin

Director
Department of Facilities and Grounds

gpippin@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2434 • Rec 240


Robert B. Barrett

Assistant Director of Facilities
Department of Facilities

rbarrett@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1260
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738

 


John Coulter

Facilities and Grounds Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

jcoulter@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1295
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Andrew Flood

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

aflood@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2862 • Rec 240


Hannah Golesh

Print Center Administrator
Department of Facilities and Grounds

hgolesh@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2459 • L-105


Dan Lund

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities

dlund@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1236
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Dennis Meidal

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

dmeidal@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2485 • Rec 240

Finance  •  (720) 875-2830


Peter Freytag

Chief Financial Officer
Chief Operating Officer

Department of Finance

pfreytag@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2443 • A-107


Susan Chenoweth

Susan Chenoweth

Accounts Payable Clerk
Department of Finance

schenoweth@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2408 • A-101

 


David Irons, CPA

Director of Budgeting and Analysis
Department of Finance

dirons@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2486 • A-110


Kristine Jenkins

Director of Campus Operations
Department of Finance

kjenkins@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1279 • C-153
255 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Stacey Korhonen, CPA

Controller
Department of Finance

skorhonen@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2438 • A-105


Jessica Mess

Staff Accountant
Department of Finance

jmess@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2446 • A-101


Wayne Welkenback

Purchasing Coordinator
Department of Finance

wwelkenback@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2457 • Rec 240


Nicole Witcher

Assistant Controller
Department of Finance

nwitcher@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2489 • A-109


Cindy Johnson

Executive Assistant to the CFO and COO
Department of Finance

cjohnson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2830 • A-101

Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI  •  (720) 875-2850


William Cairney, PhD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

wcairney@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2484 • D-118


Stephanie Chiu, MD

Program Director, Family Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

schiu@rvu.edu •  Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


Greg Hicks, MD

Director of Internal Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

ghicks@rvu.edu


Justine Holck

Residency Training Coordinator, Internal Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jholck@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3364 • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Naveed Ismail, MD

Program Director, Surgery Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

nismail@rvu.edu • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Linsey Kasper

Surgery Residency Program Coordinator
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

lkasper@rvu.edu •  Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


Kyle LaValley, MBA

Rocky Mountain OPTI Adminstrator
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

klavalley@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2822 • D-117


Kenneth A. Ramey, DO, FACOFP

Associate Professor of OPP
Department of Structural Medicine

Program Director of the Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine/Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine + 1 Residency
OMM Clerkship Director
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Osteopathic-Focused Track Director
Tracks and Special Programs

kramey@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2421 • FA-06


Juliana Starzyk

Program Coordinator, Family Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jstarzyk@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2411 • Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


Christopher Unrein, DO, FACOI, FACP, CMD

Chief Academic Officer for RMOPTI
Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Professor of Internal Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

cunrein@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2410 • FB-08


Jodie Wang

GME/OPTI Coordinator
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jwang@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2850 • D-101

Human Resources  •  (720) 874-2430


Jerry Armstrong

Jerry Armstrong

Director
Department of Human Resources

jarmstrong@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2475 • C-105


Patty Gordon

Manager
Department of Human Resources

pgordon@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2400 • C-102


Kelly Farr

Coordinator
Department of Human Resources

kfarr@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2430 • C-100

Information Services  •  (720) 875-2840


Brad Ellis

Manager of Information Services
Department of Information Services

bellis@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2844


Jeff Adams

Information Technology Systems Engineer
Department of Information Services

jadams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2840


Mike Crockett

AV and Help Desk Technician
Department of Information Services

mcrockett@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1259 • W-152
255 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Ryan Greenfield

AV and Help Desk Technician
Department of Information Services

rgreenfield@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2440 • Control Room


John Mathewson

Information Technology Database Administrator
Jenzabar Administrator and Developer
Department of Information Services

jmathewson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2820


Rick Simmons

IT System Engineer
Department of Information Services – RVUCOM-SU Campus

rsimmons@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1258
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Brian Stover

Software Needs Analyst and End-User Relations
Department of Information Services

bstover@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2805

Marketing  •  (720) 874-2459


Julie Rosenthal, MS

Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Executive Director of Marketing and External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804 • S-108


Gina Marzulla

Gina Marzulla

Marketing Coordinator
Department of Marketing

gmarzulla@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2467 • S-101


Kelli Petersen

Marketing Manager
Department of Marketing

kpetersen@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2415 • S-107


Erica Whatley

Special Events and External Relations Specialist
Department of Marketing

ewhatley@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2407 • S-101


Melanie Mozey

Administrative Assistant
Department of Admissions and Marketing

mmozey@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2849 • S-101

 

Office of Testing  •  (720) 874-2425


Patty Kellison

Director
Office of Testing

pkellison@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2865 • P-116


Melissa Davidson

Testing Center Coordinator
Office of Testing

mdavidson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2425 • P-117


Susan Strickland

Office of Testing Coordinator
Office of Testing

sstrickland@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1278 • C-221
255 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Caroline Morris-Stahl

Caroline Morris-Stahl

Administrative Assistant
Office of Testing

cmorris-stahl@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2461 • P-101

Office of the President  •  (720) 874-2468


Clinton E. Adams, DO, FACHE

President and Chief Executive Officer
Office of the President

president@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2879 • PR-106


Linda Terpenning

Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President

Administrative Assistant
Department of Planning and Assessment

lterpenning@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2468 • PR-101

Planning and Assessment  •  (720) 874-2468


Jennifer Williams, PhD

Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Department of Planning and Assessment

jlwilliams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2809 • PR-105


Laura Dement, MA Ed

Title IX Coordinator and Compliance Specialist
Department of Planning and Assessment

ldement@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2481 • PR-104


Linda Terpenning

Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President

Administrative Assistant
Department of Planning and Assessment

lterpenning@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2468 • PR-101

Registrar's Office  •  (720) 874-2466


Ashley Moran

Registrar
Office of the Registrar

amoran@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2455 • FF-04


Melanie Soard

Coordinator of Student Records
Office of the Registrar

msoard@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2466 • FF-03

Safety and Security  •  (720) 875-2892


Dan Havens

Director
Department of Safety and Security

dhavens@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2465 • 114


Terry Meyer

Security Supervisor
Department of Safety and Security

tmeyer@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1256 • Office 153
255 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Andrew Stevens

Security Supervisor and Clery Act Compliance Coordinator
Department of Safety and Security

astevens@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2482 • 114

Student Affairs  •  (720) 874-2407


Amy Schlueter, MPA

Associate Dean
Department of Student Affairs

aschlueter@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2483 • FF-05


Zeerak Haider, PhD

Director of Student Life
Department of Student Affairs

zhaider@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2471 • FF-02


Sherry Harward

Academic Support Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

sharward@rvu.edu • C-145
255 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Kathy Killian-Harmon

Mental Health and Wellness Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

kkharmon@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1271 • C-125
255 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


David Roos, Ed.D., MBA

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
Department of Student Affairs – RVUCOM-SU Campus

droos@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1252
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Kade Rucker, MAC, LPCC, NLC

Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

krucker@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2896


Judy Thornton

Director of Educational Support
Department of Student Affairs

jthornton@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2857 • FF-07


Vie Van Noy

Assistant Director of Student Affairs and Housing Operations
Department of Student Affairs – RVUCOM-SU Campus

vvannoy@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1255
272 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Maye Aquino-Turkington

Administrative Assistant
Department of Student Affairs

mturkington@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1270 • Admissions Suite
255 East Center Street, Suite 201 • Ivins, UT 84738


Becky Schutt

Administrative Assistant
Department of Student Affairs

bschutt@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2412 • FF-101

Student Financial Services  •  (720) 874-2442


Fran Lata

Director of Student Financial Services
Department of Student Financial Services

flata@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2852 • A-106


Sarah Chavez

Assistant Director of Student Financial Services and Compliance
Department of Student Financial Services

schavez@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2448 • A-103


Andrew Fordham

Andrew Fordham

Financial Aid Counselor/Outreach Coordinator
Department of Student Financial Services

afordham@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2442 • A-101