Student Spotlight

Tesia Kolodziejczyk, OMS III

Class of 2021

  • Hometown: Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Undergraduate Studies: Bachelor of Science degrees in Biochemistry and Pre-Medicine
  • Clubs and Activities: Member of the Dermatology/Pathology AOC and the RVU Internal Medicine Club.

Why did you choose RVUCOM? Close to home! Being close to my support system was very important to me. What do you like most...
Read More

Faculty Spotlight

Joel Roberts, MD

Instructor of Physiology

  • Hometown: Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Undergraduate Studies: Bachelor of Science degree in Biochemistry
  • Graduate Studies: Doctor of Medicine degree at the University of Colorado School of Medicine, Internal Medicine Internship at Saint Joseph Hospital in Denver.

What do you do in your spare time? I play racquetball, make pizzas, and watch football. What advice do...
Read More

Administrative Departments

RVU_orgchart.jpg


 

Admissions | Clinical Education | Facilities and Grounds | Finance | Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI | Human Resources | Information Services | Marketing | Office of Testing | Office of the President | Planning and Assessment | Registrar's Office | Safety and Security | Student Affairs | Student Financial Services |

Admissions


Julie Rosenthal, MS

Vice President of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Vice President of External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-108



Cassidy Chambers, MPA

Assistant Director
Department of Admissions

cchambers@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2894
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-104


Sandy Hiltman

Admissions Coordinator
Department of Admissions

shiltman@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2477
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101


Katy Hunsberger

Associate Director
Department of Admissions

khunsberger@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2803
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-106


Whitney Johnson, MA

Assistant Director
Department of Admissions – RVUCOM-SU Campus

wjohnson@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1237
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-140


Maye Aquino-Turkington

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions

mturkington@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1270
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Admissions Suite


Cyndi Windecker

Admissions Counselor
Department of Admissions

cwindecker@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2422
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101


Truman Smith

Administrative Assistant
Department of Admissions
Department of Marketing

tsmith@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1290
RVUCOM-SU Campus •

Clinical Education •  (720) 874-2487


Ronald Blonder, DO, FACC, FACOI

Director of Medical Education and Research – Southern Colorado Region
Department of Clinical Education

Professor of Specialty Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

rblonder@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2402
RVUCOM-CO Campus


Duane T. Brandau, DO, PhD

Assistant Dean of Clinical Education and Research
Department of Clinical Education

Professor of Molecular Medicine
Department of Biomedical Sciences

dbrandau@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2802
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-05


Ashlee Bishop

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

abishop@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1262
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-200

 


Jo Brogus

Senior CME Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

jbrogus@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2416
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-11


Jamie Covington

Jaime Covington

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

jcovington@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2487
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-04


Bruce Davey

Regional Director for Southern Utah Region
Department of Clinical Education

bdavey@rvu.edu
RVUCOM-SU Campus


Natalie Giannini

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

ngiannini@rvu.edu • (720) 795-9730
RVU-CO Campus • FE-09

 


Susan Hampton

Preceptor Staff Services
Department of Clinical Education

shampton@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2845
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-10


Dawnett Hann

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

dhann@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1245
RVUCOM-SU Campus


Kristin Kelley-Gomez

4th Year Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

kkelley-gomez@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2824
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-11


Amie Koenig

Lead Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

akoenig@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2488
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-07


Brian Leary

Clinical Education Manager
Department of Clinical Education

bleary@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2838
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-08


M. Scott Moore, DO

Regional Director for Weber Region
Department of Clinical Education

smoore@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1316
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-150

 


Cathy Schreiner

Clinical Data Analyst
Department of Clinical Education

cschreiner@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2463
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-09


Lindee Stanek

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

lstanek@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1304
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-150

 


Susan Strickland

Clinical Data Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

sstrickland@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1278
RVUCOM-SU Campus


Jennifer Watson

Clinical Rotations Coordinator
Department of Clinical Education

jwatson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2405
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FE-03


John Ziegler, MD

Regional Director for Northern Utah Region
Department of Clinical Education

jziegler@rvu.edu
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-150

Facilities and Grounds •  (720) 874-2485


Gary Pippin

Director
Department of Facilities and Grounds

gpippin@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2434
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240


Robert B. Barrett

Assistant Director of Facilities
Department of Facilities

rbarrett@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1260
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Shipping and Receiving

 


John Coulter

Facilities and Grounds Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

jcoulter@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1271
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Shipping and Receiving


Andrew Flood

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

aflood@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2862
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240


Hannah Golesh

Print Center Administrator
Department of Facilities and Grounds

hgolesh@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2459
RVUCOM-CO Campus • L-105


Rick Hann

Facilities and Grounds Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

rhann@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1251
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-165

 


Dennis Meidal

Senior Technician
Department of Facilities and Grounds

dmeidal@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2485
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240

Finance  •  (720) 875-2830


Peter Freytag

Chief Financial Officer
Chief Operating Officer

Department of Finance

pfreytag@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2443
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-107


Susan Chenoweth

Susan Chenoweth

Staff Accountant
Department of Finance

schenoweth@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2403
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101

 


David Irons, CPA

Controller
Department of Finance

dirons@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2486
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-110


Kristine Jenkins

Director of Campus Operations
Department of Finance

kjenkins@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1279
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-153


Trisha Jordan

Accounting Clerk
Department of Finance

tjordan@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1288
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Dean’s Suite

 


Rebecca Lucero

Accounts Payable Clerk II
Department of Finance

rlucero@rvu.edu • (720) 795-9729
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Suite A


Jessica Mess

Staff Accountant
Department of Finance

jmess@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2446
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101


Holly Swierenga

Assistant Controller
Department of Finance

hswierenga@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2489
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-109


Wayne Welkenback

Purchasing Coordinator
Department of Finance

wwelkenback@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2457
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Rec 240


Cindy Johnson

Executive Assistant to the CFO and COO
Department of Finance

cjohnson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2830
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101

Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI  •  (720) 875-2850


Lisa K. Gieseke, DO

Associate Program Director of Family Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

lgieseke@rvu.edu
Sky Ridge Medical Center


Greg Hicks, MD

Director of Internal Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Department of Specialty Medicine

ghicks@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3357
Sky Ridge Medical Center


William Cairney, PhD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

wcairney@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2484
RVUCOM-CO Campus • D-118


Brittany George

Residency Program Coordinator, NMM+1 and Psychiatry
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

bgeorge@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2476 • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Shakib Hassan, MD

Transitional Year Residency Program Director at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

shassan@rvu.edu •  Sky Ridge Medical Center


Justine Holck

Residency Training Coordinator, Internal Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jholck@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3364 • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Naveed Ismail, MD

Program Director, Surgery Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

nismail@rvu.edu • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Jackie Lentell

Residency Program Coordinator, General Surgery
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jlentell@rvu.edu • (720) 795-9731 • Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


David Mohlman, DO, FACOI

Director of Medical Education at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Part-Time Internal Medicine Staff Physician
Rocky Vista Health Center

dmohlman@rvu.edu • Sky Ridge Medical Center


Carrie Nealon

Residency Program Coordinator, Neurology and Transitional Year
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

cnealon@rvu.edu
Sky Ridge Medical Center


Sipa Patel

Associate Program Director, Family Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

spatel@rvu.edu •  Sky Ridge Medical Center


Kenneth A. Ramey, DO, FACOFP

Program Director of the Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine/Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine + 1 Residency
OMM Clerkship Director
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

Osteopathic-Focused Track Director
Tracks and Special Programs

Associate Professor of Osteopathic Principles and Practice
Department of Specialty Medicine

Staff Physician
Rocky Vista Health Center

kramey@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2421
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FA-06


Robert Root

Residency Program Coordinator, Neurology
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

rroot@rvu.edu • Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


Kathryn Vidlock, MD

Director of Family Medicine Residency Program at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

kvidlock@rvu.edu • (720) 476-3361
Sky Ridge Medical Center


Juliana Starzyk

Program Coordinator, Family Medicine Residency at Sky Ridge Medical Center
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jstarzyk@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2411 • Sky Ridge Medical Center

 


Jodie Wang

GME Coordinator for Administration and Education
Department of Graduate Medical Education and RMOPTI

jwang@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2850
RVUCOM-CO Campus • D-101

Human Resources  •  (720) 874-2430


Jerry Armstrong

Jerry Armstrong

Vice President of Human Resources
Department of Human Resources

jarmstrong@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2475
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-105


Patty Gordon

Manager
Department of Human Resources

pgordon@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2400
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-102

Information Services  •  (720) 875-2840


Brad Ellis

Manager of Information Services
Department of Information Services

bellis@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2844
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-102


Jeff Adams

Information Technology Systems Engineer
Department of Information Services

jadams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2840
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-106


Chandra Blethen Rasor

IT Help Desk Support
Department of Information Services

cblethen@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2418
RVUCOM-CO Campus • AV Room – 329

 


Stephanie Colton

Junior Database Administrator
Department of Information Services

scolton@rvu.edu •  (720) 795-9727
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Third Floor

 


Mike Crockett

AV and Help Desk Technician
Department of Information Services

mcrockett@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1259
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-152


John Mathewson

Information Technology Database Administrator
Jenzabar Administrator and Developer
Department of Information Services

jmathewson@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2820
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Pod C


Rick Simmons

Information Technology Supervisor
Department of Information Services – RVUCOM-SU Campus

rsimmons@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1258
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-152


Joseph Spolarich

AV Technician
Department of Information Services

jspolarich@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2440
RVUCOM-CO Campus • AV Room – 231

 


Rachel Sundwall

Jenzabar Administrator
Department of Information Services

rsundwall@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2805
RVUCOM-CO Campus • Third Floor

 


Scott Westergard

Help Desk and Systems Administrator
Department of Information Services

swestergard@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1305
RVUCOM-SU Campus • W-152

Marketing  •  (720) 874-2459


Julie Rosenthal, MS

Vice President of Enrollment Management
Department of Admissions

Vice President of External Relations
Department of Marketing

jrosenthal@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2804
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-108


Kristen Kaiser

Assistant Marketing Manager
Department of Marketing

kkaiser@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1274
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C142

 


Catherine Lewis Saenz

Communications Coordinator
Department of Marketing

clewissaenz@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2853
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101

 


Gina Marzulla

Gina Marzulla

Marketing Coordinator
Department of Marketing

gmarzulla@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2467
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-101


Kelli Petersen

Marketing Manager
Department of Marketing

kpetersen@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2415
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-107


Erica Whatley

Assistant Director of Event Planning and External Relations
Department of Marketing

ewhatley@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2407
RVUCOM-CO Campus • S-103


Truman Smith

Administrative Assistant
Department of Admissions
Department of Marketing

tsmith@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1290
RVUCOM-SU Campus •

Office of Testing  •  (720) 874-2425


Patty Kellison

Director
Office of Testing

pkellison@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2865
RVUCOM-CO Campus • P-116


Melissa Davidson

Office of Testing Coordinator
Office of Testing

mdavidson@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2425
RVUCOM-CO Campus • P-117


Carol Wagner

Assistant Director
Office of Testing

cwagner@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1284
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-221

 

Office of the President  •  (720) 874-2468


Clinton E. Adams, DO, FACHE

President and Chief Executive Officer
Office of the President

president@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2879
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-106


Michele Sobczyk

Executive Assistant to the President
Office of the President

msobczyk@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2491
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-101

Planning and Assessment  •  (720) 874-2468


Jennifer Williams, PhD

Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Department of Planning and Assessment

jlwilliams@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2809
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-105


Laura Dement, MA Ed

Title IX Coordinator and Compliance Specialist
Department of Planning and Assessment

ldement@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2481
RVUCOM-CO Campus • PR-104

Registrar's Office  •  (720) 874-2466


Dave Paltza, MSOP

Registrar
Registrar’s Office
Department of Student Affairs

dpaltza@rvu.edu • 720-874-2455
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-04

 

Safety and Security  •  (720) 875-2892


Terry Meyer

Manager of Public Safety and Security
Department of Safety and Security

tmeyer@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1256
RVUCOM-SU Campus • Office 153


Andrew Stevens

Manager of Public Safety and Security
Clery Act Compliance Officer
Department of Safety and Security

astevens@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2482
RVUCOM-CO Campus  • 114

Student Affairs  •  (720) 874-2407


Amy Maupin

Administrative Assistant
Department of Student Affairs

amaupin@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2466
RVU-CO Campus • FF-01

 


Amy Schlueter, MPA

Associate Dean
Department of Student Affairs

aschlueter@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2483
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-05


Zeerak Haider, PhD

Director of Student Life
Department of Student Affairs

zhaider@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2471
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-02


Vie Van Noy

Assistant Director of Student Affairs and Housing Operations
Department of Student Affairs

vvannoy@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1255
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-144


Kathy Killian-Harmon, LMFT

Mental Health and Wellness Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

kkharmon@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1257
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-125


Quin K. Monson

Academic and Career Advisor
Department of Student Affairs

qmonson@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1269
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-145

 


Dave Paltza, MSOP

Registrar
Registrar’s Office
Department of Student Affairs

dpaltza@rvu.edu • 720-874-2455
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-04

 


David Roos, Ed.D., MBA

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
Department of Student Affairs – RVUCOM-SU Campus

droos@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1252
RVUCOM-CO Campus • C-170


Kade Rucker, LPC, MAC, NCC

Counselor
Department of Student Affairs

krucker@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2896
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-08


Trilce Ruiz, MA

Advisor
Department of Student Affairs

truiz@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2898
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-06


Judy Thornton

Director of Educational Support
Department of Student Affairs

jthornton@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2857
RVUCOM-CO Campus • FF-07


Michael Tieman, MD, FACS

Chair Emeritus
Professor of Specialty Medicine

Department of Specialty Medicine

Director of Student Advisory Program
Department of Student Affairs

mtieman@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2414
RVUCOM-CO Campus  • FF-10


Bryan Walker

Academic and Career Advisor
Department of Student Affairs

bwalker@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1286
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-144

 

Student Financial Services  •  (720) 874-2442


Fran Lata

Director of Student Financial Services
Department of Student Financial Services

flata@rvu.edu • (720) 875-2852
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-106


Sarah Chavez

Assistant Director of Student Financial Services and Compliance
Department of Student Financial Services

schavez@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2448
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-103


Andrew Fordham

Andrew Fordham

Financial Aid Counselor/Outreach Coordinator
Department of Student Financial Services

afordham@rvu.edu • (720) 874-2442
RVUCOM-CO Campus • A-101

 


Jacob Hanberg

Financial Aid Coordinator
Department of Student Financial Services

jhanberg@rvu.edu • (435) 222-1248
RVUCOM-SU Campus • C-124